sharing information


Australian Time Zones

Public Holiday Calendars
More Australian Time and Dates
  Australian School Term Dates
  Special Observances in Australia
  Australian Time Zones
Australian Daylight Saving
  Australian Daylight Savings Dates
  History of Australian Daylight Saving Time
  Aussie Daylight Saving Dates Since 1917
  World Daylight Savings
  Help for Americans
  Daylight Saving or Daylight Savings?

Australia has 3 time zones: Eastern Standard Time (EST), Central Standard Time (CST) and Western Standard Time (WST).

You may also see this listed on the Internet as AEST, ACST and AWST to distinguish it from the time zones in the United States.

Most, but not all areas of Australia observe Daylight Savings.

EST Eastern Standard Time
  Australian Capital Territory
  New South Wales
Central Standard Time

  Northern Territory
  South Australia
Western Standard Time

  Western Australia

Standard Time     Daylight Saving    
1 Western Australia + 8.0 hours GMT     no change    
2 Northern Territory + 9.5 hours GMT     no change    
3 South Australia + 9.5 hours GMT     + 10.5 hours GMT    
4 Queensland + 10.0 hours GMT     no change    
4 Lord Howe Island + 10.5 hours GMT     + 11.5 hours GMT    
5 New South Wales + 10.0 hours GMT     + 11.0 hours GMT    
5 ACT + 10.0 hours GMT     + 11.0 hours GMT    
6 Victoria + 10.0 hours GMT     + 11.0 hours GMT    
7 Tasmania + 10.0 hours GMT     + 11.0 hours GMT    
We're SafeSurf Rated

Australian Facts & Information Time & Dates, School, Sports, Converters, Facts & more
Australian Website Links Entertainment, Sports, Education, Medical, Government & more

Know Australia     Voice of Australians     Uniquely Australian     Tall Poppy     Australian Cards     Flashback     Games     Home

Contact Us    Website designed & managed by Lady Luck Enterprises